Men Suffer Too.

A letter written by a man who lost his son to abortion:

Dear John Peter,

In autumn, John, when the leaves fall from the trees I shall think of you, for you too fell from life.  In the cold of winter, John, the snow shall remind me of you: for like the snow you were and are white and pure.  In the spring, John, I shall think of you: for the birth of spring shall remind me that you too should have been born into this world.  John, I shall think of you in the summer: I shall imagine your laughter.  I shall see you as you might have been, a little boy running and playing, scraping your knees fr0m a fall.  I shall miss, John, all that I might have gained from your life.  May you rest in the arms of God.

Dad

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith

Leave a Reply

