I’m Going To Live!

The clinic called already: I have the “good” melanoma, and it’s in the very early stages.  So all they have to do is cut it out of my face (Phantom of the Opera mask is covered by our insurance) and every three months get checked out from head to toe in a manner that makes a TSA screening look like a trip to Starbucks.  I’m so happy that to celebrate I’m just letting it all hang out and am taking Mary to Applebees!  Sound da horns and blow the crumpets, as Bugs Bunny would say.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humor

One Comment on “I’m Going To Live!”

  1. Bob B Says:

    Hey, Tex…good news!


Leave a Reply

