Happy Mother’s Day….

…to all you mothers – biological, spiritual, and both.  Our cultural does not elevate motherhood like it used to, devoted motherhood being anathema to the Culture of Death as it is.  My mom has been gone for over 20 years, but she’s with me every day, and I smile thinking about her friendliness and how much she liked to talk and how happy she must be in the company of the saints.

I was reading Scripture this morning, and this (Proverbs 15:17) jumped out at me on this lovely Atlanta Mother’s Day morning:

Better a dish of herbs where love is than a fatted ox and hatred with it.

Mary and I will celebrate 33 years of unsame-sex marriage in June.  Sometimes it’s been herbs and sometimes it’s been a fatted ox (me), but it’s always been where love is, a little foretaste of Heaven, where Love truly is.

God bless!

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholicism, Faith

Leave a Reply

