Ezekiel 19-21; James 1

James 1:22 “Be doers of the word and not hearers only, deluding yourselves.”  That is an easy delusion to fall into, and I speak from experience.  I was a “punch my Mass attendance card I haven’t killed anybody so I’m nice” kind of guy.  I heard the word, although my eyes were glazed over.  Doing the word is harder to live.

GOD’S ANSWER: Let Me turn your stony heart into a heart of flesh, and being a doer of the word will come naturally.  Through reverent attendance at Mass, faithful prayer, humble receipt of the sacraments, and visiting Me in Adoration I will transform your stony heart.

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholicism, Faith

Leave a Reply

