Haggai; Revelation 10 and 11

Revelation 10:10 “I took the small scroll from the angel’s hand and swallowed it.  In my mouth it was like sweet honey, but when I had eaten it, my stomach turned sour.”  The reception of and living in God’s word is sweet because of the final victory of His people, but also sour because of much suffering before that triumph.  Lord Jesus, grant me the grace sufficient for the fortitude that no fear or earthly preoccupation would ever separate me from you.

GOD’S ANSWER: You lived by the motto of “No pain, no gain” when you went to the gym.  Why would life in general be different?  Do you think building spiritual muscle should be easy?  Now drop and give Me a Rosary…a nice sincere one, meditate on my Son’s mysteries – no pagan-like babbling!

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholicism, Faith

Leave a Reply

