Genesis 1-3; Revelation 17

Genesis 3:12 “The man replied, “The woman you put here with me – she gave me the fruit from the tree, so I ate it.”  Adam does the Curly Howard “I was a victim of soicumstances!” before God, pointing the finger at Eve.  He also points the finger at God: “the woman you put here with me”. Implicit is that everything was fine with the wombats and the orangutans until “she” came along and messed things up.  And so division and conflict in holy matrimony began.  Things indeed have taken a downturn since his joyous “bone of my bone flesh of my flesh” proclamation.  Good job abdicating your leadership there Adam, ya goof.

GOD’S ANSWER: Yes, they made their choice, so it had to be the hard way…but a glorious way!

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholicism, Faith

Leave a Reply

