Genesis 13-15; Revelation 21

Revelation 21:5 “The one who sat on the throne said “Behold, I make all things new.”  I said in an earlier reflection that Revelation is a book of great hope.  What a wonderful proclamation by God that all things will be made new!  As I approach my 60th year most thing – me especially – don’t seem new.  Pick up the paper or watch the evening news, and as the expression goes, it’s the same old same old.  Qoheleth in Ecclesiastes complained that there was nothing new under the sun.  What a marvelous thing to look forward to, when all things are new.  I think that is why we love our grandchildren so much, because we see in them the promise of all things being made new.

GOD’S ANSWER: Yes, you will be my people, and I will be your God.  We shall live together forever, sharing in the Divine Life.  Think of the best day of your life, and know that day will be a pale shadow of every day in the New Jerusalem.

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholicism, Faith

Leave a Reply

