Psalms 32-34; Colossians 2

Psalm 32:1-5

Blessed is the one whose fault is removed, whose sin is forgiven.

Blessed is the man to whom the LORD imputes no guilt, in whose spirit is no deceit.

Because I kept silent, my bones wasted away; I groaned all day long.

For day and night your hand was heavy upon me; my strength withered as in dry summer heat.

Then I declared my sin to you; my guilt I did not hide.

I said, “I confess my transgression to the LORD,” and you took away the guilt of my sin.

The sacrament of Reconciliation: so many fear it, which is sad.  In that sacrament is perhaps as intimate an encounter we can have with the merciful Christ.  It is a three-legged stool for building a relationship with Jesus: the sacraments of Eucharist and Reconciliation, along with Eucharistic Adoration.  Don’t let a fear of confession or a “it’s just me an Jesus” attitude result in a missing leg of the stool, though I suspect those who eucharistically adore Jesus naturally regularly confess.

Explore posts in the same categories: Catholicism, Faith

One Comment on “Psalms 32-34; Colossians 2”

  1. Twinkletoes Says:

    Enjoyed your post. As a convert, I think reconciliation is one of the best reasons for becoming Catholic, but most Catholics almost apologize for it instead.


Leave a Reply

